Wednesday, December 1, 2010

The History of What Were We Thinking

What Were We Thinking
A History

OK, let me get this off my chest, because there is no beating around the bush on this one. Yes WWWT was inspired by Jackass. Yes I know we're not Johnny Knoxville and the gang, but we still have fun doing this and we enjoy making people laugh. We probably won't ever get to be as hardcore as them because we lack budget and are not being paid lots of $$ to do so. To be honest, if it wasn't for Jackass, I wouldn't be where I am right now, in college for Film and Television Production and getting married to the most amazing girl in the world. Chances are if I never watched that show, I would still be an antisocial reject with the personality of a thumb tack. But that's a whole other story.

Moving on...

What Were We Thinking? started about 5-6 years ago by myself and Jamie. We are cousins who acted, and still act, more like brothers. Jamie basically saved me from myself. I wanted to be the next great white rapper. He exposed me to metal/rock and got me into CKY and Jackass (Thank you my friend) and that pretty much got the ball rolling.

Jamie came up one weekend with a video camera courtesy of Dylan. All we ever filmed was stuff in the winter, because we couldn't think of anything else to do besides sledding and stuff with ice. Plus the snow helped give us a soft landing. What a bunch of wuss-bags. We eventually moved up (or down, depends how you look at it) to web cam shows where we just did stupid stuff in front of a webcam. Exciting, really. One of our finest moments was when he smashed me upside the head with a metal bowl. We didn’t know what to do with these videos. I had no idea how to edit anything, other than adding text to a video. We were even original and creative to call it “Dumbass”. Go us! It wasn't until I hit high school that things really started to pick up.

I met a young red headed lad named Kyle. We fell in lo---became friends after causing so much shit in our English class. Detention became easier and easier to get out of every week because our teacher just got tired of staying after school. Kyle got me skateboarding more which was a waste of his time because I barely learned anything, and still holds that title. I soon got into a communications technology class taught by the great Mr. Heeney. Oh man, if it wasn't for him I don't know this would have gone. He lent me the school video camera every weekend, every holiday, every summer even. He was awesome. He knew I wanted to make movies and he gave me the tools and the know how to do so. He would let me come into any of his classes and take over that back room to do my thing. He was even cool to let Kyle come hangout in the classroom. I remember one day I was editing some sledding videos (holy shit we did a lot of sledding), and Kyle came banging on the door. I let him in and he showed me the scooter incident which has become well liked by people. I can't thank you enough Mr. Heeney.

Kyle and I basically filmed some skateboarding, snowboarding and sledding. The skateboarding was decent, I was always jealous of how quickly Kyle learned. Bastard. We started hanging out with this new guy named Peter. He was the funniest kid in school. He used to bring this razor scooter to school and we would go behind in the teacher’s parking lot and film us playing skate...on a scooter. I almost broke my arm and we thought it was the funniest thing ever. I remember wanting to introduce these guys to Jamie so badly. He finally came over one Friday and visited us at school. He was escorted off the property because they thought he looked dangerous. We got together more often and started to film these scooter skate games. We then moved on to filming us taking this scooter down hills and into ditches and whatever we could find. It’s funny how stupid evolves into stupider. I think this is where Volume One started taking shape. I wish I still had those tapes, I don't know what happened to them.

Peter introduced Kyle, Jamie and I to Mike and Ryan. His two closest friends who are the coolest twins I have ever met. They started coming out with us when we went skateboarding more often. It wasn't long before we felt like we have known Mike and Ryan all our lives. They were so pumped to start filming. Ryan even went out and bought his trademark hat he wore while we were filming. He was like the Slash of bass guitar. Ryan’s enthusiasm made me want this movie to work. Mike liked to go all out. He seemed like the competitive type up until he fucked his back up doing that shopping cart during a day of shooting. He upstaged us all and made us look like pussies that day. He had nothing else to prove. Well played Mike, well played.

Enter Adam. This guy had style that put my black clothes wearing ass to shame. He added that style that we needed to the group. He was always up for filming stupid shit at the park and anywhere we went. What I liked about Adam is whatever he thought was funny, he did it, and that takes balls to do. He would always push me to skate more, but I never listened. Who knows where I could be now if I listened? His commentary while filming added substance to my flat ideas. I thank you for that Adam.

It wasn't until Canada Day, where we were all at Denny's discussing our plans for the summer. We were talking about that Viva La Bam episode where they did the scavenger hunt (Please refer to the first paragraph). We all thought how fun it would be to do one ourselves. A couple of weeks pass by and everyone gets an E-mail telling them a date and a time to meet at my house. It was originally going to be teams, but we had 1 camera so we just went around Brampton trying to see how many things on the list we could get done by 12:00 AM. We didn't succeed, that's for sure. We got some good footage. After watching all the footage I wanted to shoot more. Around this time, I met a guy named Johnny and a guy Named Jeff, but we will get to them in a second.

I told the guys my plan to turn this into a movie for our friends to enjoy. They all thought that was a great idea. Jamie was coming up almost every weekend now. We were filming nonstop. I don't even remember how many tapes worth of footage we shot. We had all this footage from everyone crashing at my house one night to just random trips to the skate park. It was awesome. I realized I had enough footage to put together a small movie. Man was the editing process long. This is where Jeff came into play. He was awesome enough to let me use some of Jia Harlow’s songs and some songs from Buttons and Blankets (Both are bands started by him). I ended up finishing Volume One and sold quite a few copies to friends. We didn't really hit that dream of getting people we didn't know to watch it.

Years passed since Volume One, and it kind of faded into oblivion. It still gets brought up on the rare occasion. Unfortunately, after high school everyone started going their separate ways. There were no fights or anything...everyone just moved on. I wish those guys nothing but luck in the future, and I thank them whole heartedly for letting me do Volume One.

A couple of years passed. I still kept contact with Kyle, and of course Jamie. Ok, remember that guy I said I met? Johnny? Well he kind of got me back into the habit of shooting. He was into movies and we had the exact same interests which made discussions a lot easier. I introduced Jamie and Kyle to Johnny and new friendships were appearing. Kyle and I kept out of touch for a while after that, I don't remember why, but we were still friends...just never saw each other for a good while. Jamie, Johnny and I would film whatever we could. We wanted to make a Volume Two, but didn't know where to go from there. We got together a gang of people (you guys know who you are!) but with everyone living so damn far from each other, it made it hard to get together and the project fell apart before it could ever get off the ground.

At this point, it was only Johnny and I. We tried working on other projects (Batman vs. Jason, Stark Raving Madness - A Batman Fan Film etc.) but like Volume Two, nothing ever really took off due to issues with people we worked with. Not their faults, they had lives to lead. I randomly started talking to Kyle again, and we keep in contact now. That is one friendship I don't want to lose. He is one of the originals, we can’t lose that!

Jeff and I started talking more and we even got to the point of starting a band together. We don’t have a name yet, but we are going to be writing some songs for the movie.

Between then and now I met a few crazy characters. I aspiring hip hop artist who goes by Charlie Br0wn. He is probably one of the nicest guys I have met and is extremely funny. He has more flow then a river of flowing water. The guy has talent. It pisses me off that he hasn’t been picked up by a label or something yet. Much like Johnny, he has the same interests as me so it made it easier to get along with him.

I met this next character at The Phoenix in Toronto. His name was Marko. Well, it still is Marko, but you get the idea. We never really spoke, but it was a:

"hey Erik, good to see you again," said Marko.
"You too Marko, good to see you too," said Erik.

We never really started hanging out until my girlfriend Steph (now fiancĂ©) went to school with Marko's girlfriend Betty. When they would hangout, Marko and I would hangout. We instantly became bffffs (best fucking friends forever, oFFicially). It was funny because apparently he wanted to get into our little group and I always thought he was too cool and didn’t like me. It’s funny how that works out. It actually worked out very well. He has a killer sense of humour and shit that only I would find funny can be shared with him as onlookers look on with unimpressed looks on their face.

At this point, I never had any intention of filming stuff again for WWWT.

It wasn't until a month or two ago, it was brought up with Steph. I forget how it became but we talked about me finally doing a second one. I said ok. It's weird because someone asked me literally like a week before about Volume One, and asked if I ever did a Volume Two. I needed a team. Jamie was in of course. I talked about it with my partner in crime, Johnny who loved the idea. Marko was more than happy to join up and so was Mr. Br0wn. I had to ask Kyle twice to be in it and he finally agreed.

So here we are, working on Volume Two. I had the support of my amazing fiancé which is the most important thing to me. I also have the support of my friends and a great team backing me up. I want to take this one to the next WWWT level. I don't know what that means, but I like it.

We are hoping to bring you more production value then Volume One had. We are actually putting thought and effort into this. We want to bring everyone a great product. We want to bring you something you will take to your friends and say, “Man, you gotta watch this! It’s fucking hilarious!”

We know what we are doing. We take safety precautions. I know everyone says this, but we like to think we separate ourselves from the other groups that are inspired by Jackass. We like to think it’s more about going out of our way to cause pain and injury. We like to find humour in the possible consequence of an outlandish idea.

What does the future hold for us? No idea. The only way to find out is to push forward.... maybe we will even sell a t-shirt.

-Erik Dudley

Friday, November 26, 2010

Hi I'm Johnny Knoxville, Welcome to the Last Prompt!

Jackass is usualy regarded by critics as being the sign of the downfall of society. When a movie like this grosses over $120 Million, one can't help but think that society is headed down the shitter. With movies like The Wrestler, The Reader and all these serious dramas, people need a break once in a while. Who cares if the world wants to watch somebody take a basketball to the nuts? In a world on the brink of war, everyone needs a big laugh. Someone who goes to watch Jackass isn't always a stupid stoner, he/she is just someone who wants to laugh, and laugh loud. A movie like Jackass is a movie that somewhat "sticks it to the man". It shows the world that, yes it is stupid, but it sells. Jackass represents the innocense on this god forsaken hell hole we call Earth.

Friday, November 19, 2010

My Life In a Promptshell

My life so far. Oh my, where do we begin.

kindergarten I was a little shit. I would always be in trouble and my mom was always in the teachers office. I was seperated from my partner in crime, Michael, until we were in grade 9. I hated school. I think it was because I was bored and uninterested.

Once Jr high hit, I thought I was Eminem. I wanted to be a rapper so bad. It was HORRIBLE. I had spiked hair, talked with an accent, had a chain hangin' round mah neck y0! Baggy jeans and a long white T shirt that looked like a skirt completed the package. If I could, I would go back in time and punch my self right in my stupid face.

Enter grade 9: I got a Nintendo Gamecube and my parents got me Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3. I played and thought the coolest skater in the game was Bam Margera. His move called "The Jackass", made me laugh...but I didn't know what it meant.

Science class. I overheard someone talking about a show called Jackass. I somewhat put two and two together and found out Bam Margera was a star on the hsow. My gym teacher even told me it was a hilarious show. I thought what the hell. I downloaded a couple of episodes and watched. NEW OUTLOOK ON LIFE ALERT!!!!!!

First thing I did was got rid of all my dreams of becoming a rapper. I changed my entire wardrobe and even took up skateboarding. I didn't talk with an accent anymore and more people started hating me less. That show gave me a huge confidence boost. It tought me to not really care what people think. I love public speaking now and I am not affraid to speak of what ever is on my mind.

I started making Jackass movies with my friends. It perked my curiosity into film and media. I started to want to make movies for a living. I needed to be in this industry because I started to get the feeling I was born to entertain.

As my friends got into drugs and we grew apart, I was looking for a new group of friends. I joined some social networking sites and lets just say, all of my close friends, I met through that website. Especialy one named Steph..who I can now proudly call my girlfriend of 3 and a half years.

Here we are today. I am sitting in my college classroom persueing my dreams of becoming a film maker.

I can't wait to see what the the future holds!

I know it sounds weird, but I think Jackass saved my life.

Friday, November 12, 2010

A Prompt About A Hero

I don't think I have ever had a hero. I have had role models, but I prefer to be my own person I think. I have favourite super heroes *cough*Batman*cough*, but no one I could call an idol. I know most men would say their father, but my father has molded me into my own person. We are somewhat alike, yet different in so many ways.

I have had my clothing styles influenced when I was younger. The person who did this was Bam Margera from Jackass. I loved his clothing style and his "swagger", I guess you could say.

Other then that I have spent many days shaking my head at those who worship someone else. In someone elses eyes I could be a hypocrit, but I don't think I am being one.

But none the less, Batman is awesome. He doesn't even have super powers, yet kicked the shit out of Superman. How did he do that you ask? He used his brain. He outsmarted Big Blue! Batman doesn't need flashy colours or a costume that make people go wow, but instead he uses colours to inflict fear. He uses colours to blend with the shadows. He's so god damn dark and mysterious, it makes me cry tears of gothic blood.


What a badass.

Thursday, November 4, 2010

WHAT WERE WE THINKING IS BACK!

That's right.
Many of you have no idea what that is..so uhh..watch this



Ugh, what were we thinking? <---see what I did there?

What a piece of crap. It was rushed as fuck. I'm putting time and effort into this. So is Johnny, because I told him too. We actually have stuff planned. We have equipment and we have balls.

We aren't trying to be like Jackass, we just want to have fun and make people laugh.

Well we got a new cast (MARK!!!) with some old returning favourites(ME!!!!...fuck you Jamie)

Hahaha I love how I'm talking to everyone like they have seen it, let alone liked it. We are going to start filming soon. I'm not going to put a release date on it, because when I do I never get anything finished.

STAY TUNED PEOPLES OF THE WORLD

Friday, October 29, 2010

The Prompt From Yesterday

On a mountain he sits, not of gold but of shit
through the blood he can look, see the life that he took
From council of one
He'll decide when he's done with the innocent

On his face is a map of the world
(A map of the world)
On his face is a map of the world
(A map of the world)

From yesterday, it's coming!
From yesterday, the fear!
From yesterday, it calls him
But he doesn't want to read the message

To me, these lyrics are about a man who killed a young soldier during war. He puts him self on mental trial, asking himself did I do wrong?

On his face is a map of the world seems to represent the fact that he was overseas and traveling the world so he has seen it all and done it all.

The idea of "From yesterday, it's calling" and so on

It could be his memories of war coming back to haunt him, but him not wanting to read the message is him refusing to think back to those horrible times

Saturday, October 23, 2010

ugggggh someone get me a recorder or something

I was laying in bed, JUST about to fall asleep. I heard a song in my head. It was MY song. My brain just came up with something so good it made the hair on my neck stand up. I got up to record it but I lost it before I could do anything. I need a tape recorder beside my bed. FUCK A DUCK!

PROMPT FROM LAST WEEK

Missed this one due to mental break down in class. Man I hide that well.

If I remember it was writing a story about a mother and son.

Once upon a time there was a lady who loved to take care of her son. Every morning she would wake him up and make him breakfast. Every afternoon she would put on his favourite TV show and make him lunch. Every night she would ask him about his day and make him his favourite dinner.

Finally her son had enough of this.

Her son said to her, "Mom, you have been taking care of me your whole life. I'm 40 now and I should be taking care of you".

Every morning he would wake his mother up and make her breakfast. Every afternoon he would let her watch her favourite TV show and make her lunch. Every night she would ask him about her day and make her her favourite dinner.

Friday, October 22, 2010

hahaha double yew tee eff? PROMPT!

....

The planet was almost taken over by Evil. There was only one hope for the future of man kind. A soldier was needed to travel the galaxy to search for help.

This duty was appointed to one family with a magical gift. The magical gift of Astro Baby and Super Dolphin. He was mankind's hope of finding hope so that the human race could have any hope! Astro Baby's parents, Manfred and Womanfred, were the ones responcible for sending the two out into the far reaches of space.

Astro Baby climbed Super Dolphin and with a flick of it's tail, Super Dolphin took off into space. The journey threw space wasn't easy. Food was little and there was no one to change Astro Baby's diaper, because lets face it Dolphins don't have hands and he wasn't putting his mouth near baby crap.

Battles consumed them as Evil Astro Babies tried to ruin their mission for help.

After many weeks of traveling and smelly diapers, a planet was seen off in the distance. With green and blue covering the planets surface, hope was possibly found.......or did our hero's just travel in a circle?

TUNE IN FOR THE SEQUEL: Astro Baby and Super Dolphin 2: The Last Effort!

Friday, October 8, 2010

I am very thankful for this Prompt....

This is the story about a man and his guitar. This guitar was his method of expressing his outlook on life to the world. With dreams of using his guitar to speak to an arena of screaming on lookers in peril, his guitar began to cry. The band of friends brought together to help him play his music was breaking. The motivational drive was extremely lacking and so was his faith in his music. With constant efforts being made to no avail, he decided to silence the guitar and the world would hear no more.

An old friend out of the blue contacted him with plans of using music to get the masses moving. The man looked at his dusty guitar which has not spoken in an age. Advice was asked of the man by his old friend, in which the man declined to give any. "My mind is lost, my heart aches," said the man. "Maybe your mind shall find it's way to where it once was and your heart healed if they were to wipe the dust off your guitar," said the friend. With great hesitance the man picked up his instrument of unspoken word and with one quick gust of breath, cast the dust of sorry into oblivion.

"My dreams are fading, fading into the shadows of obscurity," the friend says sadly. "Then we shall band together to create music for the masses," the man said with a smile. The friend was filled with glee as he embraced this idea with open arms. "You have always been an influence to me. Always have I been filled with jealousy of your talents," the friend said to the man. The man's heart and will grew strong. Little did he know his music has affected someone so strongly. The man realized that his past was not in vein, for he was thankful it was not wasted. The friend was honoured to be working with someone who he looked up to, for the friend was very thankful that someone of this talent would give him the strength to see his dreams through.

The world will be moved. The music will move it.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

New Layout

A new layout is in the works

stay tuned for more info!





...hide ya kids, hide ya wife

Friday, October 1, 2010

*Cue Inception Sound Effect* PRRRRRROOMMMMMMPPPPT

This rant probably makes no sense but I get so worked up I can't organize my thoughts....

Oh my, where do we begin. First of all, I think this culture is going to hell in a hand basket. Everywhere I go, I see young teens and even young adults glued to their iPhones and Blackberrys. If for some reason, the towers came down and people lost their iPhone and blackberry signals, they would collapse and forever remain in the safety of a fetal position.

All these little groups of kids frustrate me to no end. Now, I'm not saying that all people are like this, but there is a good chunk. You got the stupid Twihards who obsess over Twilight. Girls who cry and break up with their boyfriends over a fictional vampire who would never love them if he ever exsisted.

You got these other kids who think they are tough shit Now, once again I'm not saying all people are this influenced, but a good portion are. Back in highschool you couldn't even look at someone without them threatening you. I have come to realize it has nothing to do with the colour of ones skin, but the kind of culture they adopt. Most of the people who threatened me were white kids who have grown up and adopted a certain lifestyle. I am sick of seeing these shootings and stabbings because people think that is a way of life. Fuck off.

Then you have the stupid looking hipsters and the emo kids who hate everything mainstream and their taste in music is better then yours. Seriously, get a job you goddamned hippie. I wish they burned Hot Topic to the ground when it first opened.

I know I probably fit into one of these groups that I hate so much, but I am just too stupid to see it.

I fear for the future. I really do. All these kids who do not give a fuck about where they are going in life and only thinking about the present scare me to no end.

We need a plague or something. Mother nature keeps throwing all these things at us, but maybe she is trying to send us a message, and we have to go ruin it by developing a vaccine.

Take your vitamins people.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Should this be bothering me this much?

I finished school at my usual Wednesday time of 6pm with excitement filling the air as I head to my car for the trip home. Upon entering my car I decide to turn on my cell phone to see if I have any missed messages. "bzzz bzzz" says the cellphone. I open the screen to read the message. "You have a message from Johnny". I love hearing from Johnny due to the fact that he usualy sends me awesome action figure updates or the latest comic book movie news. Unfortuntely this is not the case.

"wtf? Greg Giraldo died today.."

I didn't know how to react. I kind of didn't make any sound the whole trip home. Was I in shock?

Greg Giraldo was a comedian. He was featured on all of the Comedy Central Roasts and has a few stand up routines. He was one of the best working comics of our time. Unfortunatly he wasn't as known as he should have been. He did have his following though. Greg was the highlight of all the roasts for me. I would always wait for his moment in the spot light and kill myself with laughter. He didn't care what he said. He understand the meaning behind a roast. He was ruthless, vile and goddamned hilarious. His timing and delivery was spot on and his wits were sharper then a Mircical Blade.

Now, I am never an emotional person but just over a minute ago I started crying a bit. I know it's a celebrity that I have never met but for some reason, this hits me so hard. Even as I sit here listening to his stand up, my teary eyes are overshadowed by laughter. Is it odd that I am this upset over someone I have never met? I feel weird for crying. I feel obsessive. It's just the idea of next years roast, I don't have anyone to look forward to. It sounds selfish but he was the highlight. I feel a tad empty. I think a part of it to is how unfair it is that these talented people are being taken from us. They are extremely nice people from what the masses say. It just seems so fucking unfair that there are murders who are going free and continueing their lives and then this talented man who made many people happy is taken from us. FUCK!!! I am still in disbelief right now, but every time I see the headline it shocks me again.

Greg was my inspiration. When we did the roast for my good friend Dave, he was always in the back of my mind when I wrote my jokes. He made me want to do insult comedy. I even thought of trying my turn at Yuk Yuks on amature night.

He was awesome.

ugh this sucks...

R.I.P. Greg. You are missed by many, many people.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Hippity-Hop, It's Another Prompt!

*clears throat*
Oh my, where do we begin? I hate carnivals with a burning fiery passion. Why do I hate them you ask? The answer to this question is simple. Carnivals weird me the hell out and they are death traps. This all goes back to my adventure as a youngling at the Georgetown Carnival. I was so excited to be embarking on this journey into rides, cotton candy, clowns, and games only to be horribly taken back by the first ride I decided to go on. It was a ride called “The Cobra”. The ride was basically a car suspended from a metal pole attached to a large metal base with many other cars all around. Once started and the music began, the ride began to spin; only it wasn’t a nice “fun” spin. It was a vortex of death and horror. I think the object of the ride was to make the riders feel like they were actually bitten by a god damned cobra. My legs had a horrible pain shooting up and down and all around to the point where I couldn’t even walk. I spent the rest of the day laying down praying for the pain to stop.

Now we fast forward to many years later. Our journey now takes us to the Chinguacousy Park Carnival. Brampton is already over populated as it is so when you take that gigantic population and put it in a parking lot, you get mass confusion. I was stuck in a crowd for about 30 minutes before I found any hope of escape. It was dreadful and I wanted away from there immediately.

I never visit carnivals anymore. There is just something about horrible memories and rides that can get packed away for the off season that just isn’t too settling.

I almost forgot! Carnies are annoying jackasses. No I don’t want to throw the baseball at a plate or smash your stupid whatever that is with a giant hammer. I can do that at home for free thank you very much.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Walk Before You Can Run

Jeff gave me a tongue lashing last night, rawr ;)...

wait no, sorry off topic!

He yelled at me for trying to run before I could walk. He explained to me that what we are taking on is a long process. It is a process that should not be rushed, but taken one baby step at a time. It helped a lot due to the fact that I actually got shit done.

I let someone listen to a bit of a demo Jeff recorded. I'm still writing the lyrics for it, but it's still awesome getting some compliments on it. It really made me feel good about this. Despite an unnecessary comment that was thrown my way like a baseball at 90m/h, I still have high hopes.

Thank you Jeff.
and thank you for the compliment...you know who you are.

Friday, September 17, 2010

MEDIA WRITING PROMT ALERT

“There is a crack
A crack in everything
That’s how the crack gets in
That’s how the crack gets in”


Confusion begins to set
Head is a mess
Important things you begin to forget
Important to you and not to the rest

Things from tomorrow
Thought of today
Lost is the innocence of yesterday

No matter how hard everything seems
A little crack in your dreams is all it took
A little crack to let the light shine through
A little crack to make it all come true

The clouds disappear
Things become clear
It’s all coming back now (it’s all coming back now)
The important things all start to return

Things from tomorrow
Thought of today
Thankful for the lessons of yesterday

No matter how hard everything seems
A little crack in your dreams is all it took
A little crack to let the light shine through
A little crack to make it all come true

All it takes is a little persistence
Looking back at how much you need it
Can be all that you need
To go the distance

Thursday, September 16, 2010

just one last thing..

Jared Leto is the fucking man.

ahaha night is made

Looking through old photos, we come across the monkey who decided to finger it's asshole in front of a mass of people. Best. Zoo. Trip. Ever.

Tha'll do monkey, tha'll do...

ATTENTION CITIZENS, I HAVE LOST MY INSPIRATION

Have you seen it? I can't find it tonight. I really want it back please. I had it with me all day at work but when I got home I seemed to misplace it. Silly me! I haven't done that in a while. I'm hoping it will return sometime tomorrow, that would really be helpful.

I think it was stolen right before I left work. With my sore legs and sore back and headache distracting me from my own senses, work must have taken it.

that son of a bitch.

I'm going to walk right up to it next week and punch it in the throat.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Jeff

Jeff keeps yelling at me to go get a USB Hub for recording. If only he knew I got a big screen TV, he would merc me on the spot. I will start saving up for one so I can "shred" for him to hear for once.

I want to finish a song so I can actually show people what we are made of.
Screw you lack of imagination so late in the night..screw you all to hell.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Lyricsssssajfdf

Man these lyrics are kicking my ass. I have all these ideas floating around in my head. I would REALLY love to share these ideas with you, but there is a catch. I do not want to simply hand you these lyrics and have you go, "Oh! I see how you feel....". No, I don't want to simply smack you in the face with my lyrics and have you instantly understand what I am trying to get across. I want to make you think. I want you to take these lyrics and try to take them apart and put them together to get what I am trying to say. The problem is, I am having trouble doing that. I will keep working at it, but man does it ever get frustrating. I swear my notebook has flown across the room about 2 times now.

GAAAHHH

Screw you Jared Leto.

Sunday, September 12, 2010

You Have No Idea

Okay.

We saw Slash on Friday and might I say, it was a kick ass show. After properly reattaching my face since it was rocked off so god damned hard, I was a little upset...

I came to the self realization that I need to be an entertainer. I want to be the one on stage. I want to be the one the hundreds upon hundreds of people are yelling at. Not because I suck and they want my head, but because I rock their worlds.

One day soon. Jeff and I are working hard at this thing. It better pay off. You people better like our music....or else......he will come for you.....