Friday, October 1, 2010

*Cue Inception Sound Effect* PRRRRRROOMMMMMMPPPPT

This rant probably makes no sense but I get so worked up I can't organize my thoughts....

Oh my, where do we begin. First of all, I think this culture is going to hell in a hand basket. Everywhere I go, I see young teens and even young adults glued to their iPhones and Blackberrys. If for some reason, the towers came down and people lost their iPhone and blackberry signals, they would collapse and forever remain in the safety of a fetal position.

All these little groups of kids frustrate me to no end. Now, I'm not saying that all people are like this, but there is a good chunk. You got the stupid Twihards who obsess over Twilight. Girls who cry and break up with their boyfriends over a fictional vampire who would never love them if he ever exsisted.

You got these other kids who think they are tough shit Now, once again I'm not saying all people are this influenced, but a good portion are. Back in highschool you couldn't even look at someone without them threatening you. I have come to realize it has nothing to do with the colour of ones skin, but the kind of culture they adopt. Most of the people who threatened me were white kids who have grown up and adopted a certain lifestyle. I am sick of seeing these shootings and stabbings because people think that is a way of life. Fuck off.

Then you have the stupid looking hipsters and the emo kids who hate everything mainstream and their taste in music is better then yours. Seriously, get a job you goddamned hippie. I wish they burned Hot Topic to the ground when it first opened.

I know I probably fit into one of these groups that I hate so much, but I am just too stupid to see it.

I fear for the future. I really do. All these kids who do not give a fuck about where they are going in life and only thinking about the present scare me to no end.

We need a plague or something. Mother nature keeps throwing all these things at us, but maybe she is trying to send us a message, and we have to go ruin it by developing a vaccine.

Take your vitamins people.

No comments:

Post a Comment