Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Should this be bothering me this much?

I finished school at my usual Wednesday time of 6pm with excitement filling the air as I head to my car for the trip home. Upon entering my car I decide to turn on my cell phone to see if I have any missed messages. "bzzz bzzz" says the cellphone. I open the screen to read the message. "You have a message from Johnny". I love hearing from Johnny due to the fact that he usualy sends me awesome action figure updates or the latest comic book movie news. Unfortuntely this is not the case.

"wtf? Greg Giraldo died today.."

I didn't know how to react. I kind of didn't make any sound the whole trip home. Was I in shock?

Greg Giraldo was a comedian. He was featured on all of the Comedy Central Roasts and has a few stand up routines. He was one of the best working comics of our time. Unfortunatly he wasn't as known as he should have been. He did have his following though. Greg was the highlight of all the roasts for me. I would always wait for his moment in the spot light and kill myself with laughter. He didn't care what he said. He understand the meaning behind a roast. He was ruthless, vile and goddamned hilarious. His timing and delivery was spot on and his wits were sharper then a Mircical Blade.

Now, I am never an emotional person but just over a minute ago I started crying a bit. I know it's a celebrity that I have never met but for some reason, this hits me so hard. Even as I sit here listening to his stand up, my teary eyes are overshadowed by laughter. Is it odd that I am this upset over someone I have never met? I feel weird for crying. I feel obsessive. It's just the idea of next years roast, I don't have anyone to look forward to. It sounds selfish but he was the highlight. I feel a tad empty. I think a part of it to is how unfair it is that these talented people are being taken from us. They are extremely nice people from what the masses say. It just seems so fucking unfair that there are murders who are going free and continueing their lives and then this talented man who made many people happy is taken from us. FUCK!!! I am still in disbelief right now, but every time I see the headline it shocks me again.

Greg was my inspiration. When we did the roast for my good friend Dave, he was always in the back of my mind when I wrote my jokes. He made me want to do insult comedy. I even thought of trying my turn at Yuk Yuks on amature night.

He was awesome.

ugh this sucks...

R.I.P. Greg. You are missed by many, many people.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Hippity-Hop, It's Another Prompt!

*clears throat*
Oh my, where do we begin? I hate carnivals with a burning fiery passion. Why do I hate them you ask? The answer to this question is simple. Carnivals weird me the hell out and they are death traps. This all goes back to my adventure as a youngling at the Georgetown Carnival. I was so excited to be embarking on this journey into rides, cotton candy, clowns, and games only to be horribly taken back by the first ride I decided to go on. It was a ride called “The Cobra”. The ride was basically a car suspended from a metal pole attached to a large metal base with many other cars all around. Once started and the music began, the ride began to spin; only it wasn’t a nice “fun” spin. It was a vortex of death and horror. I think the object of the ride was to make the riders feel like they were actually bitten by a god damned cobra. My legs had a horrible pain shooting up and down and all around to the point where I couldn’t even walk. I spent the rest of the day laying down praying for the pain to stop.

Now we fast forward to many years later. Our journey now takes us to the Chinguacousy Park Carnival. Brampton is already over populated as it is so when you take that gigantic population and put it in a parking lot, you get mass confusion. I was stuck in a crowd for about 30 minutes before I found any hope of escape. It was dreadful and I wanted away from there immediately.

I never visit carnivals anymore. There is just something about horrible memories and rides that can get packed away for the off season that just isn’t too settling.

I almost forgot! Carnies are annoying jackasses. No I don’t want to throw the baseball at a plate or smash your stupid whatever that is with a giant hammer. I can do that at home for free thank you very much.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Walk Before You Can Run

Jeff gave me a tongue lashing last night, rawr ;)...

wait no, sorry off topic!

He yelled at me for trying to run before I could walk. He explained to me that what we are taking on is a long process. It is a process that should not be rushed, but taken one baby step at a time. It helped a lot due to the fact that I actually got shit done.

I let someone listen to a bit of a demo Jeff recorded. I'm still writing the lyrics for it, but it's still awesome getting some compliments on it. It really made me feel good about this. Despite an unnecessary comment that was thrown my way like a baseball at 90m/h, I still have high hopes.

Thank you Jeff.
and thank you for the compliment...you know who you are.

Friday, September 17, 2010

MEDIA WRITING PROMT ALERT

“There is a crack
A crack in everything
That’s how the crack gets in
That’s how the crack gets in”


Confusion begins to set
Head is a mess
Important things you begin to forget
Important to you and not to the rest

Things from tomorrow
Thought of today
Lost is the innocence of yesterday

No matter how hard everything seems
A little crack in your dreams is all it took
A little crack to let the light shine through
A little crack to make it all come true

The clouds disappear
Things become clear
It’s all coming back now (it’s all coming back now)
The important things all start to return

Things from tomorrow
Thought of today
Thankful for the lessons of yesterday

No matter how hard everything seems
A little crack in your dreams is all it took
A little crack to let the light shine through
A little crack to make it all come true

All it takes is a little persistence
Looking back at how much you need it
Can be all that you need
To go the distance

Thursday, September 16, 2010

just one last thing..

Jared Leto is the fucking man.

ahaha night is made

Looking through old photos, we come across the monkey who decided to finger it's asshole in front of a mass of people. Best. Zoo. Trip. Ever.

Tha'll do monkey, tha'll do...

ATTENTION CITIZENS, I HAVE LOST MY INSPIRATION

Have you seen it? I can't find it tonight. I really want it back please. I had it with me all day at work but when I got home I seemed to misplace it. Silly me! I haven't done that in a while. I'm hoping it will return sometime tomorrow, that would really be helpful.

I think it was stolen right before I left work. With my sore legs and sore back and headache distracting me from my own senses, work must have taken it.

that son of a bitch.

I'm going to walk right up to it next week and punch it in the throat.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Jeff

Jeff keeps yelling at me to go get a USB Hub for recording. If only he knew I got a big screen TV, he would merc me on the spot. I will start saving up for one so I can "shred" for him to hear for once.

I want to finish a song so I can actually show people what we are made of.
Screw you lack of imagination so late in the night..screw you all to hell.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Lyricsssssajfdf

Man these lyrics are kicking my ass. I have all these ideas floating around in my head. I would REALLY love to share these ideas with you, but there is a catch. I do not want to simply hand you these lyrics and have you go, "Oh! I see how you feel....". No, I don't want to simply smack you in the face with my lyrics and have you instantly understand what I am trying to get across. I want to make you think. I want you to take these lyrics and try to take them apart and put them together to get what I am trying to say. The problem is, I am having trouble doing that. I will keep working at it, but man does it ever get frustrating. I swear my notebook has flown across the room about 2 times now.

GAAAHHH

Screw you Jared Leto.

Sunday, September 12, 2010

You Have No Idea

Okay.

We saw Slash on Friday and might I say, it was a kick ass show. After properly reattaching my face since it was rocked off so god damned hard, I was a little upset...

I came to the self realization that I need to be an entertainer. I want to be the one on stage. I want to be the one the hundreds upon hundreds of people are yelling at. Not because I suck and they want my head, but because I rock their worlds.

One day soon. Jeff and I are working hard at this thing. It better pay off. You people better like our music....or else......he will come for you.....